Reasons Why I Will Never Be Considered A Conventional Beauty

image

Light skin. Above average height. Womanly curves. I think I look pretty great in this picture. Its one of my better ones. So what’s the problem?

I’m not photogenic. Our world today is based on moments captured in a still frame and that is how we determine an objects beauty. This goes for people as well. Instagram, Facebook and any other social media site based purely on images and the rating system of “likes”.

It doesn’t make any sense. I seem like a person that could possibly be considered beautiful right? At least that’s what people tell me. But my instagram page would have you thinking otherwise. When I put up a photo I am happy if I can get 10-15 likes. To my peers this means I am not considered “relevant”. How do I know this? They’ve told me. Trust me.

I’ve tried to get more “likes” because I wanted to be more relevant. I posted more selfies, hoping that would make a difference. Body shots also. Guess which ones got more likes? It definitely had nothing to do with my face. Plus I don’t wear makeup too often either.

The whole point of this blog is to show how one can alter themselves to be more acceptable but still be in tune with themselves and ultimately make themselves better. That’s what I hope to do.

Onii Fetta : Life in the Making

3 thoughts on “Reasons Why I Will Never Be Considered A Conventional Beauty

    • wordsofaprophet says:

      Thanks love! And you are completely right. What we consider important has truly changed which makes it that much harder for people to rely on themselves for gratification. Instead we look to everyone else, especially people we don’t know or who don’t know us and put their opinions above the ones that actually matter.

      Liked by 1 person

      • suomica says:

        Exxxxactly!! You hit the nail on the head girl 🙂
        Hopefully there will come a time where people are comfortable for who they are in the skin they were born in because it’s really hard to just accept yourself when you feel as if you aren’t accepted by everyone else.

        Like

Leave a comment